Home Curriculum Vitae Research Activity and projects Publications 7th EWACE workshop 2015 Sep 4-5


7th EWACE 2015 Vienna (as of June 15)

List of accepted abstracts/papers for oral presentation

 

1. Akdede Sacit, ‘Are there more roles for men than for women in theater plays?’, Turkey

2. Aray Henry et al, ‘And the Oscar goes to…..’, Granada Spain

3. Bertacchini Enrico et al, ‘What determines the selection of World Heritage sites? New evidence from decision making on the UNESCO Committee’, Torino Italy

4. Boram Lee et al, ‘Nudging Art Lovers to give more’, Stirling Scotland

5. Borowiecki, Karol, ‘The Arts and Creativity in the United States since 1850’, University of Southern Denmark

6. Castiglione Concetta et al, ‘Digital cultural audiences. Should cultural managers worry about the digital divide’, Bologna Italy

7. Chang Simeng et al, ‘Art as an investment: return, risk and portfolio diversification in Chinese contemporary art’, Rotterdam Netherlands

8. Falk Martin et al, ‘Rise of city tourism and museum visits’, Vienna Austria

9. Fernandez-Blanco Victor et al, ‘Measuring allocative efficiency in cultural economics’, Oviedo Spain

10. Goodwin James et al, ‘Demography and the art market’, London England

11. Hellmanzik Christiane, ‘Historic art exhibitions and modern day auction results’, Hamburg Germany

12. Infante Davide et al, ‘The evolution of theatre attendance in Italy: patrons and companies’, Calabria Italy.

13. Kuld Lukas, ‘Personal and thematic distance in economic research networks’, Dublin Ireland

14. Lattarulo Patrizia et al, ‘How to incentivise youth museum attendance’, Tuscany Italy (also submitted by Marco Mariani

15. Marchesi Silvia et al, ‘The Market for Impressionism’, Milano Italy

16. Mitchell Sara, London Calling? Agglomeration Economies in Literature since 1700, Dublin Ireland

17. Murzyn-Kupisz Monika, ‘Willingness to pay taxes to support museums in Poland. The case of the Castle Museum in ?a?cut’, Cracow Poland

18. Navarrete Trilce et al, ‘The long tail of digital heritage: ethnographic collections online’, University of Southern Denmark

19. O’Hagan John, ‘Clustering of Creative Workers: Evidence, Reasons, Locations and Benefits’, Dublin Ireland.

20. Scorcu, Antonello et al, ‘From reserve prices to estimates: an empirical reassessment’, Bologna Italy

21. Srakar Andrej ‘European “cultural models” in statistical perspective: A high-dimensionally adjusted cultural index for the EU countries, 2005–2009, Ljubljana Slovenia

22. Stepanova Elena :’Impact of color palette on prices of paintings: Picasso at auction’, Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, Pisa Italy

23. Tubadji, Annie et al, Cultural Persistence Chains and Local Employment: Economic Impact Evaluation of the South East Europe Cultural Corridors (SEE CC)’, Bologna Italy

24. Urrutiaguer Daniel, ‘Patronage and financing of French non-profit performing arts companies’, Lyon France

25. Vecco Marilena et al, ‘Visitor Attitues to Deaccessioning in Italan Public Musems’, Rotterdam Netherlands

26. Vecco Marilena et al, ‘A finite mixture model to capture unobserved heterogeneity in art prices’, Rotterdam Netherlands (maybe Juan presenting?)

27. Willekens Mart and Lievens, ‘Who Participates and how Much? Explaining Non-attendance and the Frequency of Attending Arts and Heritage Activities’, Gent Belgium

28. Wi?niewska Aleksandra, ‘Using Discrete Choice Experiment to analyse the structure of public cultural expenditures: The case of the municipal theatres in Warsaw’, Warsaw Poland

29. Zanola Roberto et al, ‘Studying methods and students’ academic performance. Does culture matter’, Piedmont Italy

30. Zawadzki , Monika et al, `We don’t need no education…’. Creative workers’ returns to education and experience. The evidence from Australia’, Torun Poland

31. Zhu Julia, ‘Concentration of Local Arts and Entertainment Establishments: Do Higher Educational Attainment and Income Always Lead to More?’, Kentucky USA

32. Zieba Marta, ‘Cultural participation of tourists: evidence from travel habits of Austrian residents’, Limerick Ireland

 

 

EWACE 2015 preliminary registration list (as of 2015 August 21)

 

name affiliation e-mail

 

 

registration list August 21

name affiliation

Aleksandra Wisniewska University of Warsaw ale.wisniewska@gmail.com

Andrej Srakar University of Ljubljana andrej.srakar@ier.si

Anita Zednik Macquarie University anita.zednik@gmail.com

Antonello E. Scorcu University of Bologna antonello.scorcu@unibo.it

Boram Lee Unversity of Sterling boram.lee@stir.ac.uk

Concetta Castiglione Trinity College Dublin castiglc@tcd.ie

Daniel Urrutiaguer University Lyon daniel.urrutiaguer@univ-lyon2.fr

Davide Infante Università della Calabria davide.infante@unical.it

Enrico Eraldo Bertacchini University of Torino enrico.bertacchini@unito.it

John O'Hagan Trinity College Dublin kjb@sam.sdu.dk

Karol Jan Borowiecki University of Southern Denmark johagan@tcd.ie

Laura Vici University of Bologna laura.vici@unibo.it

Lukas Kuld Trinity College Dublin kuldl@tcd.ie

Marco Mariani IRPET marco.mariani@irpet.it

Marilena Vecco University of Rotterdam vecco@eshcc.eur.nl

Marta Zieba University of Limerick marta.zieba@ul.ie

Martin Falk WIFO martin.falk@wifo.ac.at

Monika Murzyn-Kupisz Torun University mmkupisz@gmail.com

Patrizia Lattarulo IRPET patrizia.lattarulo@irpet.it

Sacit Hadi Akdeder Adnan Menderes Üniversitesi shakdede@adu.edu.tr

Sara Mitchell Trinity College Dublin samitche@tcd.ie

Silvia Marchesi University of Milan silvia.marchesi@unimib.it

Tal Feder University of Haifa talfeder@soc.haifa.ac.il

Victor Maria Fernández Blanco University of Oviedo vfernan@uniovi.es

Trilce Navarrete Uni. of Southern Denmark trilce.navarrete@gmail.com

Chang, Simeng Erasmus University sharonchangsimeng@gmail.com

Michele Piazzai Delft University of Technology M.Piazzai@tudelft.nl

Monika Murzyn-Kupisz University of Torun mmkupisz@gmail.com

Tubadji, Annie University of Bologna atubadji@hotmail.com

James Goodwin Christie’s Education arts.research@gmail.com

Kamil Zawadzki University of Torun Kamil.Zawadzki@umk.pl

Mart Willekens Ghent University Mart.Willekens@UGent.be

Hellmanzik, Christiane Hamburg University christiane.hellmanzik@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

 







Dr. Martin Falk


Austrian Institute of Economic Research (WIFO)

Arsenal, Objekt 20

1030 Vienna

Austria

 

Phone: +431 / 798 26 01-226

Mobile: +664 4490504

Fax: +431 / 798 93 86

Email: Martin.Falk[at]wifo.ac.at







Last Update: 02/22/17 Martin Falk